If you need a criminal DUI lawyer, then call our firm today. Early legal intervention is essential in drunken driving cases if you are seeking the best outcome possible under the circumstances. Our firm provides the aggressive legal representation that you need in view of the charges against you.
Call now for a criminal
DUI lawyer at 805-477-0070
Get your complimentary consultation.
Driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs is a serious offense in California. The penalties that come with a DUI conviction depend on many aspects of the case as well as whether this is your first or subsequent offense. Penalties may include:
- Suspension or loss of driving privileges
- Jail terms
- Mandatory educational programs
- Installation of an ignition interlock device in your car
- Drastic increases in insurance premium rates and issues in obtaining credit
Call an experienced criminal DUI lawyer because the consequences of getting behind the wheel after drinking are far-ranging. What if your job requires you to drive? How do you get to work, school or court? There are also circumstances in which a driver was not legally impaired but charged due to an improperly calibrated Breathalyzer or other problems related to equipment and procedure.
A first DUI charge is usually a misdemeanor if it did not involve an accident. Still it will impact your life and future. Do not allow yourself to accept the consequences without a fair fight: A conviction can stay on your driving record for up to ten years. If you or a loved one has been arrested and charged with DUI, call our law firm right away for a free, no-obligation consultation about your case. We can inform you of your rights and options.
Remember that criminal charges are only one aspect of a DUI. When you are pulled over on suspicion of DUI and have a blood alcohol content (BAC) of 0.08 percent and above or refuse to take the test, the arresting officer will take away your license immediately and hand you a pink slip. This works as a formal notice of a possible license suspension. While the sheet allows you temporary driving privileges, you will need to ask for a DMV hearing within ten days following the arrest.
Call a criminal DUI lawyer and request your DMV hearing in a timely manner. In some cases, your attorney can attempt to have the order of suspension thrown out altogether. However, inaction or procrastination is your worst enemy. Failure to secure a hearing means that your driver’s license will be suspended automatically at the end of 30 days from the arrest. Once you ask for a hearing, you will receive an extension of your driving privilege – allowing you the ability to earn a living and take care of your daily business for as long as possible.
Not only will our criminal DUI lawyer help with the court case but the legal expertise that they bring to the table will be indispensable when dealing with the DMV.
Speak to a criminal DUI lawyer as soon as possible after the arrest. It is in your best interest not to answer any questions without an attorney present, because anything you say can be held against you in court. Do not face the system alone.
We help people successfully fight drunk driving charges in California. We understand there are many circumstances involved in a case. The only way to know is to have your case evaluated by a lawyer who specializes in this type of case. Many people can and do successfully fight driving under the influence charges.
Call 805-477-0070 to
speak with an experienced criminal
DUI lawyer today.
The Law Offices of David Lehr provides legal representation to facing DUI charges in Ventura, Oxnard and Camarillo, California. No attorney or law firm can make any promises or guarantee an outcome for your criminal case. The contents presented on this site are for informational purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice. Visiting this website does not establish an attorney/client relationship.